Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Career Resources for Environmental Science
Browse the links below to discover information on careers and to find jobs in various fields.
The Career Services Office in Student Affairs has much information on their website and they can help with resumes, interviewing skills, internships, and much more.
Much of this information is from Searching for Jobs Guide created by Jane Verostek, Associate Librarian.
Choosing a Career
Resources from ESF Career Services Office
Lists many other websites with information on careers in environmental fields along with many other job posting websites.
Occupational Outlook Handbook
Training and education, earnings, job prospects, duties and working conditions for hundreds of jobs.
From the U.S. Department of Labor, this resource provides hundreds of standardized and occupation-specific descriptors, along with career tools and publications to help individuals in the workforce.
Investigate online degrees and universities, jobs and occupations, and entrepreneurial opportunities.
Browse occupations and industries, employment trends, with data from a variety of federal and state agencies and offices, and private institutions.
Use this database to locate approximately 22,500 U.S. national nonprofit membership organizations in all fields. The database is also used to monitor association trends; identify related associations; networking and making professional contacts; marketing to associations, their members and markets. (Provider: Gale)
Vocations & Careers Collection
This collection provides content from nearly 400 journals, including content from general career guides to highly specialized industry journals. Topics include: finding an appropriate institution of learning, job searching, and maintaining a career. (Provider: Gale)
Business Insights: Essentials
Find information on companies, industries and more in the context of timely news, statistical data, and in-depth reports. (Provider: Gale)
Career opportunities and job postings at the National Science Foundation.
U.S. Forest Service
The Forest Service hires more than 30,000 employees to serve in a variety of careers including professional, technical, and administrative positions on the front lines of conservation, intelligent resource utilization and wildland management.
Official website for all federal government job listings.
Search job sites, newspapers, associations and company career pages.
Environmental Career Opportunities
Jobs in Conservation & Natural Resources, Environmental Policy, Legislation & Regulation, Environmental Advocacy, Outreach & Communications, Environmental Science & Engineering, Outdoor & Environmental Education, Higher Education. Includes international jobs, degree programs, and internships.
Networking and Other Career Resources
Website with all kinds of information on environmental science - including careers, internships, and scholarships.
Popular social network for professionals.
Major employment network for employers, recruiters and job seekers, used to find jobs, post resumes or look for articles and advice.
Career network that provides access to progressive companies. Special features include career fairs, beta and diversity job searches, and Jasper career assessment testing.