Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Fletcher Steele - Landscape Architect: Large Scale Hand Drawn Architectural Garden Plans

Jane Verostek - Associate Librarian at SUNY ESF created this guide to provide information about landscape architect Fletcher Steele. The SUNY ESF Archives and Special Collections contains the personal and business archives of Steele.

Large Scale Hand Drawn Architectural Garden Plans

Large Scale Hand Drawn Architectural Garden Plans

The hand drawn architectural garden plans we have of Steele's vary in size from as small as 6 inches x 6 inches to as large as 3 feet x 4 feet. These plans are on tracing paper and in pencil. Work is being done to digitize these plans. Currently one case holds a collection of 500 plans. The case these are organized so the plans fit side by side in each drawer - thus the drawer number and then the location refer to the left or right depending on what side of the drawer they are on.

These plans are currently being digitized and as we digitize them they are being loaded and made available to search and view in New York Heritage https://www.nyheritage.org/ Here is the direct link to what we have digitized from our Fletcher Steele Archives - so far that includes some photos and oversized plans. http://cdm16694.contentdm.oclc.org/cdm/search/collection/p16694coll25/searchterm/Fletcher%20Steele%20Collection/field/relatig/mode/exact/conn/and/order/title

Large Scale Hand Drawn Architectural Garden Plans

 

 

 

Estate Location Detail Description  Date Drawing No. Folder No. Drawer No.                                      
Atkinson Allen Rochester, N.Y.     40 0a 1-Left                                      
Mrs. Edward Ellwanger Rochester, N.Y.     49 0b 1-Left                                      
S.G.Etherington   Drawing of arch in fence at farm house   55-7 1 1-Left                                      
  Planting list   55-4 1 1-Left                                      
Miss. Mabel Choate Stockbridge, Massachusetts Details of Lattice on Wall in Afternoon Garden 4/15/1929 60-50 2 1-Left                                      
E.B.Richardson   Summer House   71-3 3 1-Left                                      
  Summer House   71-4 3 1-Left                                      
  Full Size Details For Summer House   71-7 3 1-Left                                      
  Full Size Details For Summer House   71-8 3 1-Left                                      
Mixter       83- 4 1-Left                                      
Horace Allen Hempstead, L.I End Elevation   86-7 5 1-Left                                      
  Elevation toward service yard/ Elevation toward Lawn 6/11/1921 86-4 5 1-Left                                      
  Service Yard   86-6 5 1-Left                                      
    3/1/1921 86-2 5 1-Left                                      
Andrew Wheeler Phila, Penna Garage Building,Second floor plan 12/1/1921 87-23F 6 1-Left                                      
  Garage Building, West Elevation 1/1/1922 87-23D 6 1-Left                                      
S.G. Etherington NY, NY F.S. Detail of Cornice & Cols. in Garden 7/21/1921 88-9 7 1-Left                                      
  F.S. Detail of Railing for Upper Gallery in Gardens 7/16/1921 88-8 7 1-Left                                      
Samuel Bennett  Milton, Massachustts Study of lawn 8/7/1937 100-5 8 1-Left                                      
Estate of Samuel Sloan Garrison, New York Planting for Pool 12/17/1929 103-81 9 1-Left                                      
  General Plan 12/11/1930 103-84 9 1-Left                                      
  General Plan 12/11/1930 103-84 9 1-Left                                      
  Terrace Details 11/7/1922 103-14 9 1-Left                                      
  Belredere 1/1/1933 103-88 9 1-Left                                      
Miss.J.A.Maxwell Rockville, Conn Niche For East End Of Garden (After The Vicobello) 3/3/1923 126-8 10 1-Left                                      
Miss.J.A.Maxwell Rockville, Conn Iron Framework For Pleached Allee 3/1/1924 126-17 10 1-Left                                      
Miss.J.A.Maxwell Rockville, Conn Bird House For Rose Garden 6/28/1924 126-40 10 1-Left                                      
Clement Scott ESQ Hartford, Conn   5/19/1923 127-9 11 1-Left                                      
Miss Eugenia B. Frothingham Cambridge, Massachusetts   10/7/1932 130-9 12 1-Left                                      
Estate of Frederick Eaton ESQ Concord, Mass Details of Fence 7/1/1925 132-9 13 1-Left                                      
  Plaan of Terraces 7/16/1929 132-18 13 1-Left                                      
Mrs Chao.P. Ford Rochester, N.H Sketch Plan for Garden 1/1/1923 135-2 14 1-Left                                      
Mr. Charles.H.Schweppe Lake Forest, Illinois Elevations of Bath Houses-Terrace Walls 4/24/1924 144-10 15 1-Left                                      
  Ground Plan of Bath Houses and Swimming Pool 4/24/1924 144-9 15 1-Left                                      
John E. Thayer Lancaster, Mass Arrangement plan of toolhouse 10/1/1923 154-2 16 1-Left                                      
Geroge B.Dabney ESQ. Medfield, Mass Sketch Showing Beehive 1/20/1927 171-45 17 1-left                                      
  Details of Shed for Beehives 4/11/1929 171-58 17 1-left                                      
  Detail of Balustrade on Stone Steps 8/22/1929 171-33 17 1-left                                      
Estate of Philip L.Spalding Esq Milton, Mass Niche in the Garden 1/6/1926 178-55a 18 1-right                                      
Dwoning P. Brown Esq Shelburne, New Hampshire Details of Gate and Screen 5/25/1926 179-9 18 1-right                                      
Charles P. Clifford Esq Milton, Mass Support for espalier trees 10/31/1929 209-18 20 1-right                                      
John S.Ellsworth Carriage House Garden Fence at East Gate 11/16/1959 212-45 21 1-right                                      
  Planting along Brook 5/18/1965 212-62 21 1-right                                      
Simsbury, Connecticut Planting Plan for Flower Garden in Fruit Orchard 1/23/1928 212-24 21 1-right                                      
  Fence by Garden Seat 11/1/1963 212-56 21 1-right                                      
  Spillway And Japanses Bridge 7/22/1958 212-43 21 1-right                                      
  Brought to date by J.S.E 11/30/1943 212-36-a 21 1-right                                      
  Old Fashioned Roses 11/1/1943 212-36 21 1-right                                      
  Planting along Brook 5/18/1965 212-62 21 1-right                                      
Weatogue, Connecticut Dining Room 7/31/1926 212-18 21 1-right                                      
2 East Weatougue St. Layout 4/3/1965 212-61 21 1-right                                      
Simmsbury, Connecticut Avall and Steps in Shrub Garden 8/14/1958 212-44 21 1-right                                      
William A. Parker Esq North Easton, Mass General Plan of Estate 8/10/1926 233-16 22 1-right                                      
Estate of Mrs. Peter G. Gerry Biltmore, North Carolina Study of Forecourt Wall 5/5/1926 242-15-b 23 1-right                                      
  Frame For Pleached, Allee Leading from the Cedar Garden 4/8/1929 242-102 23 1-right                                      
  F.S. Detail of Concerete Edging, Sovth Garden   242-78 23 1-right                                      
  Typical Section of Entrance drive at turn 4/17/1926 242-9 23 1-right                                      
  Scale plan showing planting design, Dinning room terrace   242-77 23 1-right                                      
  Forecovrt elev of gate in covrtyard wall, also small gate in same wall 8/3/1928 242-40 23 1-right                                      
Estate of Mrs. William H. Schofield Peterborough, N.H. Contown Map of Swrvey For Mrs. Schofield of Intersection of Concord  Street and Sand Hill Road 10/14/1926 255-5 24 1-right                                      
Estate of Mrs. William H. Schofield Peterborough, N.H. Protion of Lands of Mrs. W.H.Schofield between Main and River Streets  4/1/1927 255-27 24 1-right                                      
Estate of Mrs. William H. Schofield Peterborough, N.H. Topographical Plan of Land belonging to Mrs. William Schofield  8/11/1926 255-1 24 1-right                                      
Estate of Mrs. William H. Schofield Peterborough, N.H. The Entry Gate 4/5/1931 255-57 24 1-right                                      
The Mission House Stockbridge, Mass Fence and Shed 3/16/1929 256-130 25 1-right                                      
The Mission House Stockbridge, Mass Grape Arbor and Covered Walk 4/1/1928 256-108 25 1-right                                      
Hopkins Memorial Willams College Williamstown, Mass Constrvction Details 7/5/1927 261-33 26 1-right                                      
George H. Ingalls Esq Hot Springs, Virginia Study for development of property 10/1/1929 273-3 27 1-right                                      
R.P.SNELLING ESQ Beverly Farms, Massachusetts Iron Pavillion 6/18/1930 298-16 28 1-right                                      
Mrs. R.P. Snelling Beverly Farms, Massachusetts Iron Pavillion 6/4/1930 298-16 28 1-right                                      
R.P.SNELLING ESQ Beverly Farms, Massachusetts Details of Seats In Rose Garden 6/7/1928 298-13 28 1-right                                      
R.P.SNELLING ESQ Beverly Farms, Massachusetts Details of Seats in Rose Garden 6/1/1928 298-10 28 1-right                                      
Naumkeag (Miss. Mabel Choate?) Stockbridge, Massachusetts Detail of Step Gutter 6/1/1940 251-208 29 1-right                                      
The Library of Camden  Camden, Maine A Tridod Light 6/27/1930 301-66 A 1 2-left                                      
The Library of Camden  Camden, Maine Sundial at end of theatre 6/10/1930 301-94 1 2-left                                      
The Library of Camden  Camden, Maine Terrestial Sphere 6/12/1930 301-128 1 2-left                                      
The Library of Camden  Camden, Maine N/A   301-149 1 2-left                                      
The Library of Camden  Camden, Maine A Millstone Compass 4/2/1931 301- 1 2-left                                      
James Smithwick       308- 2 2-left                                      
Estate of Henry De La B. Carpender ESQ Somerville, New Jersey Service Road Gate 1/28/1929 317-8 3 2-left                                      
Mrs. William H. Schofield Dorval Canada F.S. of Latch 5/25/1932 329-32 4 2-left                                      
Estate of Standish Backus ESQ Manchester, Massachusetts The East Steps of The Terrace 10/19/1920 341-18 5 2-left                                      
Wellon Eyburn ESQ Manchester, Massachusetts General Planting Plan 3/13/1931 345-19 6 2-left                                      
Standish Backus ESQ Grosse Pointe Shores Michigan Elevations of Outdoor Room 8/5/1933 346-161 7 2-left                                      
Standish Backus ESQ Grosse Pointe Shores Michigan Details of Plant Box 11/7/1931 346-79 7 2-left                                      
Lawrence D. Buhl Grosse Point Farms, Michingan Detail of Forecourt Wall 5/1/1930 349-5A 8 2-left                                      
Estate of Robert . P .Bass Peterborough, New Hampshire The Spring House 3/1/1932 353-11 9 2-left                                      
Estate of Dr. IV Bartol Milton, Mass The Swimming Pool 2/6/1931 357-8 9 2-left                                      
The Hason Town Hall Hason, Mass Town Hall   362 10 2-left                                      
Mrs. Frederick T. Pierson       375 11 2-left                                      
Augustin H. Parker       376 12 2-left                                      
Emily B. Swindells       379 13 2-left                                      
Raymond Bentley       390 14 2-left                                      
Mrs. William K. Kenly  The Estate of Mrs. William K. Kenly at Manchester Massachusetts An End of The Loggia 9/14/1933 395-4 15 2-right                                      
Mrs. William K. Kenly  The Estate of Mrs. William K. Kenly at Manchester Massachusetts Bench  3/1/1933 395-17 15 2-right                                      
Mrs. William K. Kenly  The Estate of Mrs. William K. Kenly at Manchester Massachusetts Study of Lantern 1/1/1934 395- 15 2-right                                      
Mrs. William K. Kenly  The Estate of Mrs. William K. Kenly at Manchester Massachusetts The Pool 3/1/1934 395-11 15 2-right                                      
Mrs. William K. Kenly  Topographical Plan of Land in Manchester Mass. Belonging to Mrs. William K.Kenly   10/14/1933 395-8 15 2-right                                      
Mrs. Rudolph H. Hofheinz       397 16 2-right                                      

Large Scale Hand Drawn Architectural Garden Plans

Estate Location Detail Description  Date Drawing No. Folder No. Drawer No.                                      
Mrs. Randal Morgan Chestnut Hill, Pennsylvania The Orchid Room, diagonal elevation of corner 1/1/1939 401-10 17 2-right                                      
The Orchid Room, Elevation Toward House 1/1/1939 401-9 17 2-right                                      
The Orchid Room, Elevation from house 1/1/1939 401-8 17 2-right                                      
Passage to drawing room  2/3/1939 401-11 17 2-right                                      
The Orchid Room 1/1/1939 401-7 17 2-right                                      
Lucite Unit | Actual Size | U.G. HANSELL   401-67 17 2-right                                      
Henry R. Selden       407 18 2-right                                      
Miss Elizabeth R. Weld Brookline, Mass Plan and Elevation Terrace Steps 6/24/1946 510-2   3                                      
Miss Elizabeth R. Weld   Post and Chain 10/13/1947 510-16   3                                      
Miss Elizabeth R. Weld Brookline, Mass Wrought Iron Railing Altnte DWG 8/1/1946 510-13   3                                      
Miss Elizabeth R. Weld Brookline, Mass Wrought Iron Railing Altnte DWG 7/1/1946 510-9   3                                      
Miss Elizabeth R. Weld Brookline, Mass N/A   510-14   3                                      
Estate of Robert W.Stoddard, Esq I9 Monmouth Rd. Worcester Topographic Plan 10/1/1946 514   3                                      
H.C. Townson   Adjustment of Plan to Grounds   632-4   3                                      
Robert J. Calihan       657   3                                      
Richard L. Turner Town of Pittsford - Monroe County, New York Lot R7A of the Stoney Clover Lane Subdivision 9/15/1966 674-6   3                                      
Richard L. Turner Town of Pittsford - Monroe County, New York Lot R7A of the Stoney Clover Lane Subdivision 9/15/1966 674-10   3                                      
Richard L. Turner Town of Pittsford - Monroe County, New York   5/27/1969 674-   3                                      
Richard L. Turner Town of Pittsford - Monroe County, New York   5/27/1969 674-   3                                      
Richard L. Turner Town of Pittsford - Monroe County, New York     674-   3                                      
Richard L. Turner Town of Pittsford - Monroe County, New York   11/2/1963 674-2   3                                      
Mrs. Whitney Allen   Wild Garden 4/8/1953 40-132 1 4-left                                      
A Fountain for Fletcher Steele ESQ A.SLA       40-145 1 4-left                                      
Atkinson Allen ESQUIRE Rochester, New York Dlanting Dlao   40-87 1 4-left                                      
Mrs. Whitney Allen Rochester, New York Record Plan 5/1/1934 40-104 1 4-left                                      
Mrs. Whitney Allen Rochester, New York Record Plan 5/1/1934 40-104  1 4-left                                      
Mrs. Whitney Allen Rochester, New York Gate Post 4/14/1966   1 4-left                                      
Mrs. Allen     3/19/1953 40-131 1 4-left                                      
Sibley Memorial  Rochester, New York Planting Plan for the Sibley Memorial  7/28/1930 328-5 2 4-left                                      
Miss Angelila L. Gerry   View Looking Toward The Gallop     3 4-left                                      
Ancrum House Lake Delaware, New York Plan of Overlook Crossing 9/16/1939 222-484 3 4-left                                      
Ancrum House Lake Delaware, New York Study of Forecourt Planting 4/1/1940 222-488 3 4-left                                      
Ancrum House Lake Delaware, New York Entrance Pier 2/1/1948 222-499 3 4-left                                      
Miss Angelica L. Gerry Delhi, New York Forecourt Planting Plan 11/15/1929 222-173 3 4-left                                      
Estate of Miss Angelica L. Gerry, Ancrum House Lake Delaware, New York The Overlook Walk 11/1/1931 222-331.A 4 4-left                                      
Ancrum House Lake Delaware, New York The End of The Drury Seat Axis 3/1/1938 222-468 4 4-left                                      
Estate of Miss Angelica L. Gerry Lake Delaware, New York Fountain in the West Garden 4/10/1930 222- 4 4-left                                      
Estate of Miss A.L.Gerry Delhi, New York A Seniry House.Front Elevation 6/6/1930 222-280A 4 4-left                                      
Estate of Miss Angelica L. Gerry, Ancrum House Lake Delaware, New York The Octagon 7/12/1931 222-311A 4 4-left                                      
The Estate of Miss Angelica L.Gerry, Ancrum House Lake Delaware, New York The Flower Garden 8/1/1932 222-340 4 4-left                                      
Estate of Miss Angelica L.Gerry, Ancrum House Lake Delaware, New York The Flower Garden 8/1/1932 222-340A 4 4-left                                      
Miss. Angelica L.Gerry Delhi, New York Detail of Sentry House 7/31/1930 222-286 4 4-left                                      
Ancrum House Lake Delaware, New York Flower Garden Staking Plan 11/14/1931 222-326 4 4-left                                      
Miss Angelica L. Gerry   Topography at the Superintend's House on the Property of Miss Angelica L.Gerry 1/20/1928 222-128 4 4-left                                      
Miss Angelica L. Gerry Delhi, New York Forecourt planting plan 11/15/1929 222-173 4 4-left                                      
Old Stone Seat Formerly at Hardwick House     1/21/1927 222-106 4 4-left                                      
Ancrum House Lake Delaware, New York Plan of the overlook 7/1/1940 222-490 5 4-left                                      
Estate of Miss Angelica L.Gerry, Ancrum House Delhi, New York Fountain at the frury Seat 10/1/1931 222-322.A 5 4-left                                      
Estate of Miss Angelica L.Gerry, Ancrum House Lake Delaware, New York The Approach to the Drury Seat 11/19/1931 222-328 A 5 4-left                                      
Estate of Miss Angelica L.Gerry, Ancrum House Lake Delaware, New York The Approach to the Drury Seat 11/19/1931 222-328 5 4-left                                      
Red Roof, Estate of Mr. George Wood Esq   Design For Garage Court Gates 7/23/1917 54-60 6 4-left                                      
Red Roof, Estate of Mr. George Wood Esq WAWA, Pennsylvania Plans and Elevations of revised end piers on fore court wall 2/23/1917 54-47 6 4-left                                      
R.D. Wood, Esq   Planting around Rose Garden 5/18/1948 54-d 6 4-left                                      
R.D. Wood, Esq Red Roof Rose Bed Planting   54-c 6 4-left                                      
Red Roof, George Wood ESQUIRE WAWA, Pennsylvania Scale Drawing of Retaining Wall and Ha!Ha! Wall Along New Entrance Drive 3/1/1917 54-21 6 4-left                                      
Blossom Hill, Grahame Wood, Esq WAWA, Pennsylvania Plan For Arrangement 7/1/1916 16-48 7 4-left                                      
Blossom Hill, Grahame Wood, Esq WAWA, Pennsylvania Plan For Arrangement 7/1/1916 16-48 7 4-left                                      
Blossom Hill, Grahame Wood, Esq WAWA, Pennsylvania Plan For Arrangement 7/1/1916 16-48 7 4-left                                      
Mrs. Francis Weld Manchester, Mass Topographical Plan 9/1/1963 676-2 8 4-left                                      
Mrs. Francis Weld Manchester, Mass Torrace Garden 3/1/1964 676-3 8 4-left                                      
George B.Smith Manchester, Mass Plan of Land 2/10/1961 676-1 8 4-left                                      
Mrs. Francis Weld Manchester, Mass Torrace Garden 3/1/1964 676-3 8 4-left                                      
William Alfred Sawyer West Lawn   3/29/1965 679-2 9 4-left                                      
Mrs. Nathan Hayward   Survey-Turnaround 9/16/1957 642-1 10 4-left                                      
Mrs. Nathan Hayward   Planting Plan 4/3/1958 642-2 10 4-left                                      
Frank E. Gannett   Couetery Lot 1/12/1959 653-3 11 4-left                                      
Arthur L. Stern Jr.   Preliminary Study for Iron Balustrade-Fan-Tall Rigeon 3/10/1958 643-11 12 4-left                                      
Mr. and Mrs. Arthur L. Stern Jr. Rochester, New York South Garden 10/30/1957 643-4 13 4-left                                      
Henry M.Hamlin   Proposed Drives 10/1/1968 693-2 14 4-left                                      
Henry M.Hamlin   Proposed Drives 10/1/1968 693-2 14 4-left                                      
George Doubleday ESQ   Area Plan 4/1/1932 344-109 15 4-left                                      
Estate of George Doubleday ESQ Ridgefield, Connecticut Study of ?? 2/28/1930 344-22 15 4-left                                      
George Doubleday ESQ Ridgefield, Connecticut General Plan 4/14/1930 344-22 15 4-left                                      
Estate of George Doubleday ESQ Ridgefield, Connecticut The patio east elevation   344-6 15 4-left                                      
Estate of George Doubleday ESQ Ridgefield, Connecticut Table on the wine terrace 1/1/1931 344-106 15 4-left                                      
Estate of George Doubleday ESQ Ridgefield, Connecticut Treatment at Fountain 2/3/1931 344-103 15 4-left                                      
Estate of George Doubleday ESQ Ridgefield, Connecticut Plan of Outdoor Ballroom 7/17/1930 344-62 15 4-left                                      
Estate of George Doubleday ESQ Ridgefield, Connecticut C.I. Entrance Motif to Outdoor Ballroom 4/11/1930 344-70 15 4-left                                      
Estate of George Doubleday ESQ Ridgefield, Connecticut Details of Basins For the Outdoor Ballroom 7/22/1930 344-92 15 4-left                                      
Estate of George Doubleday ESQ Ridgefield, Connecticut Details for Benches in Outdoor Ballroom 4/7/1930 344-66 15 4-left                                      
Memorial Art Gallery   Side Garden 3/1/1968 686-5 16 4-left                                      
Memorial Art Gallery   Linden Walk 4/1/1967 686-6 16 4-left                                      
Rochester Memorial Art Gallery   Planting, Sculpture Court 3/25/1968 686-6 16 4-left                                      
Mr. and Mrs. James C. Rogerson Greenwich, Connecticut Second Floor Plan (Main Fortion) 11/6/1929 N/A 17 4-left                                      
Mr. and Mrs. James C. Rogerson Greenwich, Connecticut Basement Plan 10/14/1929 N/A 17 4-left                                      
Mr. and Mrs. James C. Rogerson Greenwich, Connecticut First Floor Plan 11/6/1929 N/A 17 4-left                                      
    Bath House from across the lake     18 4-left                                      
Bird House     4/1/1936 60 18 4-left                                      
    Study of Bird House     18 4-left                                      
  Waterbury, Connecticut Plan of Gasoline Filling Station 4/1/1924 60-13 18 4-left                                      
    Painting Scheme For Suburban House Lot     18 4-left                                      
    A method of Preparing Soil for Rose Planting     18 4-left                                      
Arbor Jacob Wendell  Portsmouth, N.H. Scale Detail of Arbor Jacob Wendell Home 3/24/1927 60-43 18 4-left                                      
The Jacob Wendell House Portsmouth, New Hampshire Measure Plot Plan 12/1/1926 60-44 18 4-left                                      
    Distribution Sheet   60-8 18 4-left                                      
    Box to store 500' of Fire House, Office File   60-39 18 4-left                                      
Office File   Scale Dwg of swfdish Urns 11/25/1930 60-41 18 4-left                                      
Addington House   Nassau Bahamas BWI 1954   18 4-left                                      
Small Tool House   Detail For A Small Tool House   21-1-60 18 4-left                                      

Large Scale Hand Drawn Architectural Garden Plans

 

Estate Location Detail Description  Date Drawing No. Folder No. Drawer No.                                      
Villa Gamberaia Settignano         19 4-left                                      
Villa Gamberaia Settignano   The Terrace Garden     19 4-left                                      
Palazzo Giovio Como-Italy     8/1/1913   19 4-left                                      
  Qingdao, Shandong,China   11/1/1924   19 4-left                                      
Webb House         20 4-left                                      
Stevens House   Brick Pattern in Frowt Qardes 10/1/1964   20 4-left                                      
The Connecticut Society of Coloniam Dames of America Wethersfield, Conn Steven House- Wood Shed   670-7 20 4-left                                      
The Connecticut Society of Coloniam Dames of America Wethersfield, Conn The Webb House Garden   670-9 20 4-left                                      
The Connecticut Society of Coloniam Dames of America Wethersfield, Conn Topographical Survey  4/1/1964 670-1 20 4-left                                      
The Connecticut Society of Coloniam Dames of America Wethersfield, Conn The Colonial Dames   670-9 21 4-right                                      
The Connecticut Society of Coloniam Dames of America Wethersfield, Conn Steven House-Fence 10/1/1964 670-4 21 4-right                                      
Colonial Dames of Conn Wethersfield, Conn Brick Pattern in Frowt Qardes 10/1/1964 670-5 21 4-right                                      
The Connecticut Society of Coloniam Dames of America Wethersfield, Conn Deane House Rose Garden   670-8 21 4-right                                      
Colonial Dames of Conn Wethersfield, Conn     670-6 21 4-right                                      
The Connecticut Society of Coloniam Dames of America Wethersfield, Conn   3/1/1965 670-4 21 4-right                                      
The Connecticut Society of Coloniam Dames of America Wethersfield, Conn Steven House 6/28/1964 670-2A 21 4-right                                      
The Connecticut Society of Coloniam Dames of America Wethersfield, Conn Drive of Parking Area 9/1/1964 670-3 21 4-right                                      
The Connecticut Society of Coloniam Dames of America Wethersfield, Conn Steven House 9/1/1964 670-2 21 4-right                                      
Henry O.Palmer Esq Geneva, New York Plan for tempopary Arrangement 12/1/1915 36-4 22 4-right                                      
Harper Sibley Rochester, New York East Lawn-Wasten House 9/8/1954 32-7 23 4-right                                      
Mr. Harper Sibley Rochester, New York Alteration to residence at 11 Prince St. 5/15/1954 32-6 23 4-right                                      
Standish Backus Esq Grosse Pointe Shores - Michigan Elevation Stage Backdrop 7/1/1940 346.364.C 24 4-right                                      
Standish Backus Esq Grosse Pointe Shores - Michigan Details of Summer House 11/1/1940 346.368 24 4-right                                      
Standish Backus Esq Grosse Pointe Shores - Michigan Elevation Stage Backdrop 7/1/1940 346.364.B 24 4-right                                      
Standish Backus Esq Grosse Pointe Shores - Michigan Long Shot Bay3-Northside 8/21/1936 346-309d 24 4-right                                      
Standish Backus Esq Grosse Pointe Shores - Michigan Long Shot Bay3-Northside 8/21/1936 346-309 24 4-right                                      
Standish Backus Esq Grosse Pointe Shores - Michigan Plan of Stage Backdrop 7/1/1940 346.364.A 24 4-right                                      
Standish Backus Esq Grosse Pointe Shores - Michigan General Development Plan 6/3/1932 346-20 24 4-right                                      
Standish Backus Esq       346-3 24 4-right                                      
Standish Backus Esq Grosse Pointe Shores -Michigan Platform for outdoor room 3/1/1934 346-210 25 4-right                                      
Standish Backus Esq Grosse Pointe Shores -Michigan Staking Plan of Service Drive 12/9/1931 346-96-A 25 4-right                                      
Standish Backus Esq Grosse Pointe Shores -Michigan Arbor Vitae Replacements 11/1/1947 346-376 25 4-right                                      
Standish Backus Esq Grosse Pointe Shores -Michigan General Plan Study   346-20-C 25 4-right                                      
Standish Backus Esq Grosse Pointe Shores -Michigan Drains Wild Garden     25 4-right                                      
Dial obelisk at Drummond Castle         25 4-right                                      
Standish Backus Esq Grosse Pointe Shores -Michigan Study of Stage Backdrop 5/1/1939 346-350 25 4-right                                      
Standish Backus Esq Grosse Pointe Shores -Michigan Study of Stage Backdrop Plan 5/1/1939 346-350A 25 4-right                                      
Standish Backus Esq Grosse Pointe Shores -Michigan The pulpit 2/1/1935 346-246 26 4-right                                      
Standish Backus Esq Grosse Pointe Shores -Michigan Study of Stage Backdrop 10/19/1941 346-375 26 4-right                                      
Standish Backus Esq Grosse Pointe Shores -Michigan Base Court Posts and Rail 2/1/1937 346-332 26 4-right                                      
Standish Backus Esq Grosse Pointe Shores -Michigan Plan of Stage Backdrop 10/9/1941 346-374 26 4-right                                      
Standish Backus Esq Grosse Pointe Shores -Michigan Diagram Plan of Summer House 11/1/1940 346-369 26 4-right                                      
Standish Backus Esq Grosse Pointe Shores -Michigan Study of Post Box 6/1/1939 346-353 26 4-right                                      
Standish Backus Esq Grosse Pointe Shores -Michigan Summer House 11/1/1940 346-370 26 4-right                                      
Standish Backus Esq Grosse Pointe Shores -Michigan The Sundial 2/2/1931 346-52 26 4-right                                      
Standish Backus Esq Grosse Pointe Shores -Michigan East Lawn Balustrade 11/1/1933 346-185 26 4-right                                      
Standish Backus Esq Grosse Pointe Shores -Michigan Full Size Diagram of Corner 11/1/1940 346-369A 26 4-right                                      
Standish Backus Esq Grosse Pointe Shores -Michigan Iron Post in Theatre 9/1/1936 346- 26 4-right                                      
Standish Backus Esq Grosse Pointe Shores -Michigan Study of Weathervane 8/20/1935 346-276 26 4-right                                      
Standish Backus Esq Grosse Pointe Shores -Michigan The Summer House Area 7/1/1932 346-92-A 26 4-right                                      
Standish Backus Esq Grosse Pointe Shores -Michigan Platform for outdoor Room 3/1/1934 346-210 26 4-right                                      
Standish Backus Esq Grosse Pointe Shores -Michigan Study of Stage Backdrop 10/1/1940 346-347 26 4-right                                      
Standish Backus Esq       346-89 27 4-right                                      
Standish Backus Esq Grosse Pointe Shores -Michigan Long Shot Planting-Bays I, II, III 3/1/1948 346-378 27 4-right                                      
Standish Backus Esq Grosse Pointe Shores -Michigan The South Lawn 10/16/1933 346-72 27 4-right                                      
Standish Backus Esq Grosse Pointe Shores -Michigan The Summer House 11/1/1940 346-369 27 4-right                                      
Standish Backus Esq Grosse Pointe Shores -Michigan Post Box and Pedestal  1/1/1941 346-371-A 27 4-right                                      
Standish Backus Esq Grosse Pointe Shores -Michigan Plan of Outdoor Room 8/5/1933 346-160 27 4-right                                      
Standish Backus Esq Grosse Pointe Shores -Michigan East Lawn Pool Details 3/28/1931 346-62 27 4-right                                      
Standish Backus Esq Grosse Pointe Shores -Michigan Framing Details 4/14/1937 346-342 27 4-right                                      
Standish Backus Esq Grosse Pointe Shores -Michigan Plans and Section of Greenhouse   346-282 27 4-right                                      
Standish Backus Esq Grosse Pointe Shores -Michigan Iron Arch For Passage Thru Hedge 3/10/1932 346-103 27 4-right                                      
Standish Backus Esq Grosse Pointe Shores -Michigan Details of Vrn and Base 7/18/1931 346-75 27 4-right                                      
Standish Backus Esq Grosse Pointe Shores -Michigan Plan of Rosberry Bed 10/5/1936 346-309 27 4-right                                      
Miss Mary L. Ronald Old Lyme - Connecticut Wood Gate 6/1/1944 492-6 28 4-right                                      
Miss Mary L. Ronald Old Lyme - Connecticut General Plan 6/1/1944 492-5 28 4-right                                      
John M. Bullard Irving St. Pachysandra Panel 4/1/1949 552-10 29 4-right                                      
John M. Bullard Nonquit Day House Terrace 4/9/1953 544-27 29 4-right                                      
Mrs. Allen B. Forbes Cambridge, Mass Fountain Bowl - Section 8/8/1960 634-27 30 4-right                                      
Mrs. Allen B. Forbes Cambridge, Mass Posts and Chains for Asparagus 11/1/1960 634-30 30 4-right                                      
Mrs. Allen B. Forbes Cambridge, Mass Peacock Beach - Rievision   634-19 30 4-right                                      
Burroughs Adding Machine Company Plymouth Michigan Study of Planting Layout 9/16/1938 446-5 1 5-left                                      
Burroughs Adding Machine Company Plymouth Michigan Detail of Aedge 9/20/1938 446-7 1 5-left                                      
Burroughs Adding Machine Company Plymouth Michigan Studies of Hedge Pattern 9/16/1938 446-4 1 5-left                                      
Estate of Charles B. Rockwell Esq Bristol, Rhode Island Plan of the East Terrace 11/1/1939 437-19 2 5-left                                      
Estate of Richard Cameron Esq Corcord, Massachusetts Garden Steps 10/1/1934 394-15 3 5-left                                      
Estate of Alan Cunningham Esq Sherburn, Massachusetts Detail of Gate 10/1/1936 412-5 4 5-left                                      
Estate of Alan Cunningham Esq Sherburn, Massachusetts Detail of Fence and Grade Trerris 10/1/1936 412-4 4 5-left                                      
Estate of Adrian G. Devine Esq Rochester, New York Study of Seat 9/1/1936 387-6A 5 5-left                                      
Estate of Adrian G. Devine Esq Brighton, New York   7/2/1941 387-12 5 5-left                                      
Campbell-Ivhittlesey House Rochester, New York Study of Stairs 4/1/1941 423-15 6 5-left                                      
Harry G. Stoddard Esq Glovester, Mass Details of Bamboo Fence 2/18/1939 408-40 7 5-left                                      
Mr. Harry G. Stoddard Bassrocks-Gloucester, Mass Shell pattern 12/18/1937 408-33 7 5-left                                      
Mr. Harry G. Stoddard Bassrocks-Gloucester, Mass Detail of Leat 8/17/1937 408-24 7 5-left                                      
Mrs. Whitney Allen Rochester, New York Detail of Stone Edging 4/1/1926 40-86 8 5-left                                      
Atkinson Allen Esq Rochester, New York Details of Water Supply Canal 5/24/1926 40-84 8 5-left                                      
Atkinson Allen Esq Rochester, New York Plan of Work Completed 8/1/1916 40-20 8 5-left                                      
Atkinson Allen Esq Rochester, New York stvdy for formal Garden 2/1/1916 40-14 8 5-left                                      
Atkinson Allen Esq Rochester, New York Planting for Dlad 12/27/1927 40-87 9 5-left                                      
Mrs. Whitney Allen Rochester, New York Planting for long bed 5/1/1937 40-110 9 5-left                                      
Mrs. Whitney Allen Rochester, New York Record Plan 5/1/1934 40-104 9 5-left                                      
Mrs. Whitney Allen Rochester, New York   8/1/1933 40-140 9 5-left                                      
Mrs. Whitney Allen Rochester, New York Fountain Sections 9/16/1953 40-141 9 5-left                                      
Mrs. Whitney Allen Rochester, New York     40-145 9 5-left                                      
Estate of Atkinson Allen Esq Rochester, New York Garden Table 3/1/1934 40-102 9 5-left                                      
Mrs. Whitney Allen Rochester, New York Shelter at the swimming pool 2/1/1937 40-108 9 5-left                                      
Atkinson Allen Esq Rochester, New York Garden Table Details 3/1/1934 40-103 9 5-left                                      
Mrs. Whitney Allen Rochester, New York Post and Gate 9/1/1965 40-140 10 5-left                                      
Mrs. Whitney Allen Rochester, New York   3/1/1962 40-140 10 5-left                                      

Large Scale Hand Drawn Architectural Garden Plans

Estate Location Detail Description  Date Drawing No. Folder No. Drawer No.                                      
Mrs. Whitney Allen Rochester, New York Gate Post 4/14/1966 40-150 10 5-left                                      
Memorial Art Gallery Rochester, New York Side Garden 3/1/1968 686-6 11 5-left                                      
Memorial Art Gallery Rochester, New York Proposed Entrance University Ave   686-2 11 5-left                                      
Estate of Mrs. Charles L. Riker Dublin, New Hampshire Arbor in the west garden 5/1/1939 435-26 12 5-left                                      
Estate of Mrs. Charles L. Riker Dublin, New Hampshire Shelter for st. Francis 6/1/1940 435-33 12 5-left                                      
Estate of Mrs. Charles L. Riker Dublin, New Hampshire Detail of Fence 12/1/1938 435-18 12 5-left                                      
Mrs.George Hill South Orleans, Mass Plan of Iron Edging 11/1/1937 432-4 13 5-left                                      
St. Johns Cemetery Clinton, Massachusetts Plans of Island plot 9/22/1941 471-6 14 5-right                                      
Crane's Beach Ipswich, Mass Plan of Approach to Crane's Beach 1/13/1949 540-1 15 5-right                                      
Crane's Beach Ipswich, Mass Plan of Entrance to Crane's Beach 1/13/1949 540-2 15 5-right                                      
Crane's Beach Ipswich, Mass Plan of Building Area at  Crane's Beach 1/1/1949 540-3 15 5-right                                      
Porter Farrell Esq   Bowling Green Posts   333-43c 16 5-right                                      
Louise Hood Marblehead, Massachusetts Plan of Land in Marblehead belonging to Louise Hood 7/6/1929 339-1 17 5-right                                      
Miss. Louise Hood Marblehead, Massachusetts Garden for Miss Louise Hood Planting Plan 2/25/1930 339-8 17 5-right                                      
Dr. and Mrs. M.J. Hanchar   House Entrance   685-2 18 5-right                                      
H.Blake Bent   Terrace Plant Boxes 9/17/1952 576-10 19 5-right                                      
Clement C. Castello   End Screen on Terrace 5/1/1951 575-12 20 5-right                                      
Clement C. Castello   Diagram of Layout   575-7 20 5-right                                      
Mr. Reginald Jenney   Terrace Plant Boxes 10/22/1952 583-9 21 5-right                                      
Mr. Reginald Jenney   Terrace Pattern 9/16/1952 583-5 21 5-right                                      
Mr. Reginald Jenney   Terrace  2/19/1952 583-10 21 5-right                                      
Michael Watson   General Plan drawn 12/1/1952 601-4 22 5-right                                      
Stuart F. Smith   Fountains   618-9 23 5-right                                      
Mrs. Stuart F. Smith Parmington, Conn Side Garden 3/18/1955 618-5 23 5-right                                      
Lady Davis St. Andrews Revised Lawn Study 7/1/1947 530-19 24 5-right                                      
Miss Helen C. Gilbert   Gate in Fence to Service 6/4/1957 621-12 25 5-right                                      
Miss Helen C. Gilbert   North Terrace Fence 2/8/1957 621-10 25 5-right                                      
Halfpan Lee Osterville,Mass Garden of Wall 6/11/1945 502-1 2 6                                      
John M Bollard Nonquitt, Mass   12/1/1948 544-4 3 6                                      
Allyn B. Forbes Cambridge, Mass Planting plan, Cantons ESF 8/18/1958 634-11 4 6                                      
Mrs. Frank E. Gannett   Proposed Development Cemetery Lot   653-1 5 6                                      
John S. Ellsworth New Farm Fence 5/1/1949 212-37 6 6                                      
John S. Ellsworth Simsbury, Conn Bog Garden Addition 1959 212-48 7 6                                      
Miss. A. L. Gerry   Topography at Strangeway Farm 6/26/1929 222-214 8 6                                      
Memorial Art Gallery Rochester, New York   6/22/1967 686-3 9 6                                      
Memorial Art Gallery Rochester, New York   6/22/1967 65-4494 10 6                                      
Dr. and Mrs. William A. Sawyer Pittsford, New York Plan Grading and construction   679-1 11 6                                      
John M Bollard Nonquitt, Mass   12/1/1948 544-4 12 6                                      
Memorial Art Gallery         13 6                                      
Miss Helen S. Gillbert Brick Scroll   3/1/1961 621-40 14 6                                      
Atkinson Allen Esq Rochester, New York Garden for Atkinson Allen Esq, Revised Arch and Rail 9/4/1931 40-60 1 7                                      
Mrs. Whitney Allen Rochester, New York Detail of Swimming Pool Shelter Eranes 8/12/1937 40-114 2 7                                      
Mrs. Whitney Allen Rochester, New York Fountain Spout Wroking plan 3/23/1962 40-147 3 7                                      
Mrs. Whitney Allen Rochester, New York Fountain  2/5/1960 40-142 4 7                                      
Mrs. Whitney Allen Rochester, New York Tripod Elevation 4/17/1946 40-131 5 7                                      
Mrs. Whitney Allen Rochester, New York Waterspast 9/27/1961 40-144 6 7                                      
R.P. Snelling Esq Beverly Farms, Mass F.S.D Seats in Rose Garden 6/1/1928 298-9 1 8                                      
Halfdan Lee Esq Osterville, Mass Cabana Garden, Guest, Service Areas 4/9/1946 502-16 2 8                                      
John S. Ellsworth   1790 House Layout 4/30/1965 212-63 3 8                                      
J.H. Town Esq   Garden Bench - Intermediate Logo 2/1/1922 84-25C 4 8                                      
J.H. Town Esq   Garden Bench 2/1/1922 84-25A 5 8                                      
J.H. Town Esq   Garden Bench 2/1/1922 84-25B 6 8                                      
    Tree moving platform and canvas 10/20/1932 60 7 8                                      
    Concrete Cold-Frame Or Hot Bed   60-24 8 8                                      
Estate of George B. Dabney Esq Medfield, Mass Details of Front Fence 12/4/1925 171-29 1 9                                      
Mrs. Charles P. Clihord   General Plan   484-11 2 9                                      
John S. Ellsworth   Bog Garden to East Watergue Road 1/1/1964 212-58 3 9                                      
H. Blake Bent   West Terrace, Canton B 9/1/1951 576-5 4 9                                      
John S. Ellsworth Weatogue, Conn Preliminary Plan of Fruit Garden 8/14/1925 212-9 5 9                                      
John S. Ellsworth Simsbury, Conn BOG GARDEN ADDITION 1959 212-48 6 9                                      
The Ensign Blackford Co.   Entrance Platform 8/1/1967 667-16 7 9                                      
Harry G. Stoddard Gloucester, Mass Topographical Plan of Land  10/1/1936 408-6 8 9                                      
Harry G. Stoddard Gloucester, Mass Existing Planting - Canton J 10/23/1939 408-45A 9 9                                      
Mrs. Richard D. Wood Chestnut Hill, Penn Rose Garden 3/23/1920 659-2 10 9                                      
Mrs. Allyn B. Forbes   Rhododendron Garden 2/1/1958 634-9 11 9                                      
J.S. Ellsworth Esq Simsbury, Conn Details of Fence and GATE 6/1/1928 212-27 12 9                                      
J.S. Ellsworth Esq   Azalea Garden 4/28/1950 212-39 13 9                                      
J.S. Ellsworth Esq   Shrub Garden 4/25/1950 212-38A 14 9                                      
Standish Backus Manchester, Mass Details of Balcony 12/30/1930 341-11 15 9                                      
Mr. Roy D. Chapin   Ground Plan, Revised 9/26/1956 636-7 16 9                                      
Mrs. Peter.G. Gerry Biltmore, North Carolina Gate Bolts 8/16/1926 242-55 17 9                                      
Saint Francis House Cambridge, Mass Plan of Knot 5/1/1936 373-10 1 10                                      
Estate of Standish Backus Esq Manchester, Mass     341 2 10                                      
Estate of Dr. George J. Hill South Orleans, Mass A corner of the knot garden 11/1/1937 432-5 2 10                                      
Estate of Mrs. William K.Kenly Manchester, Mass   12/1/1934 395-28 3 10                                      
Estate of Alan Cunningham Esq Sherborn, Mass Detail of Weathervane 9/1/1940 412-16 4 10                                      
        669-1 5 10                                      
Estate of Adrian G. Devine Esq Rochester, New York Study of Seat Back     6 10                                      
Mrs. Allyn B. Forbes Cambridge, Mass     634 7 10                                      
Mrs. Frank E. Gannett   Cemetery Lot 1/12/1959 653-3 8 10                                      
Geo. B. Dabney Esq   Details of Terrace Fence   171-32 9 10                                      
The Connecticut Society of Coloniam Dames of America   Stevens House-Wood Shed   670-7 10 10                                      
The Estate of Mrs. George P. Mcllan Simsbury, Conn Study of Garden 1/1/1936 413-1 11 10                                      
Roy and Inez Chapin and Hugo S. Higbie       636-1-A 12 10                                      
Ensign Bickford Co.   Drive at C.R.Dodd House 11/11/1963 667-14 13 10                                      
Berkeley Wheeler Esq Concord, Mass General Plan 5/26/1924 249-7 14 10                                      
Burroughs Adding Machine Co. Plymouth,Michigan Revised Study of Planting 10/6/1938 446-8 15 10                                      
Estate of Jo Go Stewart Esq Cincinnati, Ohio Details of Pole and Large gate 9/4/1925 195-35 16 10                                      
Stuart F. Smith   Study for 618-5 1955 618 17 10                                      
Miss Susan S. Hopkins Williamstown, Mass Details of Trellis 11/16/1923 156-1 18 10                                      
C.M. Fessenden Esq Stamford, Conn Fence   124-6 19 10                                      
Miss Angelica L Gerry Lake Delaware, New York The General Plan of Grounds 2/6/1928 222-127 1 11                                      
Information Missing       657-4 1 11                                      
Bjarne Ursin Esq. Weston, Massachusetts General Plan of Grounds 6/1/1937 424-5 1 11                                      
John S. Ellsworth Info missing Carriage House Garden 2/1/1961 212-55 1 11                                      
Miss Angelica L Gerry Lake Delaware, New York Grading Plan of grounds 6/19/1926 222-36 1 11                                      
Ancrum House Delhi, New York General Plan of Grounds 3/29/1926 222-30 1 11                                      
Standish Backus Esq Grosse Pointe Shores, Michigan Detail of Stage Backdrop 7/6/1939 346-352 1 11                                      
John S. Ellsworth Simsbury, Connecticut Bog Garden Planting 1/1/1942 212-35 1 11                                      

Large Scale Hand Drawn Architectural Garden Plans

Estate Location Detail Description  Date Drawing No. Folder No. Drawer No.
Bishop N. S. Thomas Boston, Massachusetts Missionary Diocese of Wyoming - Log Residence House - Arapahoe Indian Mission 9/12/1914 f6-4 1 11
Ancrum House Lake Delaware, New York Detail of Walls South of Ramp 5/12/1938 222-477 2 11
Ancrum House Lake Delaware, New York Details of the Adam Bay 5/5/1938 222-473 2 11
Ancrum House Lake Delaware, New York Lilac Garden and Adjaent Areas 4/1/1938 222-465 2 11
Ancrum House Lake Delaware, New York Lilac Garden 10/1/1937 222-462 2 11
Angela L Gerry  Loughton Hall, Essex 18th Century Wrought Iron Gates   222 ? 2 11
Ancrum House Lake Delaware, New York Details of Overlook Stairs 2/1/1938 222-466 2 11
E. F. Mac Nichol Wenham, Massachusetts Profile Septic System 7/23/1968 694- 3 11
E. F. Mac Nichol Wenham, Massachusetts Profile Septic System 7/23/1968 694-1 3 11
E. F. Mac Nichol Wenham, Massachusetts Profile Septic System and Percolation Test 7/23/1968 694-nn 3 11
Mrs. Frances Crane   General Plan of Grounds 3/1/1950 559-5 3 11
Mrs. Peter G Gerry Biltmore, North Carolina Detail of Drawing Room 9/22/1926 242-59 3 11
J. H. Towne Esq Mt. Kisco, New York House Plans 5/25/1910 84-nn 3 11
Mr. & Mrs. Philip C. Barney Farmington, Connectitcut House Plans 8/23/1949 582-11 3 11
Mr. & Mrs. Philip C. Barney Farmington, Connectitcut House Plans 7/7/1949 582-11 3 11
Mr. & Mrs. Philip C. Barney Farmington, Connectitcut Location of Underground sewers - septic tanks 5/23/1949 582-1 3 11
Standish Backus Esq Grosse Pointe Shores, Michigan ?   346 4 11
Standish Backus Esq Grosse Pointe Shores, Michigan East Lawn Walls 7/2/1931 346-38 4 11
Standish Backus Esq Grosse Pointe Shores, Michigan First Floor Plan   346-18 4 11
Standish Backus Esq Grosse Pointe Shores, Michigan House Exterior 11/1/1930 346-18 4 11
Standish Backus Esq Grosse Pointe Shores, Michigan Plot Plan 6/1/1931 346-72 4 11
Mr. Alvan Macauley ? Planting Plan 7/12/1929 346-6 4 11
Standish Backus Esq Grosse Pointe Shores, Michigan Retaining Wall 10/16/1934 346-242 4 11
Standish Backus Esq Grosse Pointe Shores, Michigan Electric Plan 11/1/1930 346-72A 4 11
G.L. Curtis Esq Clinton, Iowa The Green Garden 9/11/1925 149-9 5 11
Henry M. Hamlin   Proposed Drives 10/1/1968 693-2 6 11
Mr. Hawley Ward 17 Grove Place. Rochester, N.Y. Plan Elevations, Details for tea garden 4/26/1923 140-1 6 11
Mr. and Mrs. Arthur.L.Stern.Jr Rochester, NY South Garden Study #2 3/10/1958 643-10 6 11
Mr. and Mrs. Will M. Solden     7/9/1963 669-2 6 11
Elm Place Avon, New York Revised General Plan 2/5/1960 407-17 6 11
    Showing elevations and other data on property 8/1/1936 407-1 6 11
Miss Angelica L. Gerry Lake Delaware, New York The General Plan 2/6/1928 222-127 7 11
    Garden Plan 5/3/1926 222-36 7 11
    Drawage Plan 4/22/1926 222-35 7 11
    Drawage Plan 4/22/1926 222-35 7 11
    Plan of Water Supply 4/22/1926 222-34 7 11
    F.S. Detail of Doors PVMP House 8/22/1927 222-105 7 11
Ancrum House  Delhi, New York General Plan 3/29/1926 222-30 7 11
Miss Angelica L. Gerry Ancrum House Lake Delaware, New York Extention of Walls at Ramp Top 7/1/1934 222-392 8 11
    Section East Stepped Ramp 12/29/1933 222-359 8 11
    Details of East Wall, North Lawn 7/20/1933 222-347 8 11
    Details of The Ocatagon Seat 7/1/1933 222-341 8 11
    Planting Plan of West Garden   222-238 8 11
    Foundation Plan of West Garden 3/11/1930 222-249 8 11
    General Plan of West Garden 1/10/1931 222-295 8 11
Mrs. Whitney Allen Rochester, New York   4/1/1922 40-86 9 11
Mrs. Atkinson Allen Rochester, New York Front Elevation 2/28/1915 5- 9 11
Elm Place Avon, New York Garage Design 2/9/1960 407-15 9 11
Mrs. Whitney Allen   Lighting Plan & Specification 5/3/1938 40-119 9 11
Mrs. Atkinson Allen Rochester, New York Rear Elevation 4/28/1915 7- 9 11
Estate of Kingman Nott Robins  Rochester, New York The Garden Shelter 12/29/1923 30-25 9 11
Michael Watson   General Plan draw on Sketch 12/1/1952 601-4 9 11
The Swam Cohago Webster, NY   7/30/1941 425-5 9 11
Whitney Allen 2 Oliver Street, Rochester NY Garage     9 11
    Edging & Tripod Bases 4/27/1942   9 11
ELM Place Avon, New York Garage Design 2/9/1960 407-15 9 11
Mrs. Allen Rochester, NY Frame For Garden Mirror 3/9/1948 1059 9 11
Dr &Mrs. M.J. Hanchar 25 Stoneham Rd, Brighton New York Landscape Remodeling 5/3/1966 685-1 9 11
Map for Department Assessment  City of Rochester, N.Y.   2/17/1936 686-5 10 11
Revision- Prince St. Entrance, West parking Area AND Loading Dock Area Rochester Memorial Art Gallery Revision- Prince St. Entrance, West parking Area AND Loading Dock Area 1/22/1968   10 11
District 26 Map 7 Rochester,N.Y     686-4 10 11
University of Rochester Rochester, N.Y. Rochester Memorial Art Gallery   105 10 11
University of Rochester Rochester, N.Y. Rochester Memorial Art Gallery   400-ER 10 11
William E. Schrafft ESQ. Winchester, Massachusetts Outlet and Drainage Details of Pools in The Rose Garden 6/30/1928 303-23 11 11
Miss Margery Hayden Waterbury, Connecticut The Concerete Hot-Bed 1/1/1927 248-21 11 11
N/A N/A N/A   242-66 11 11
George Doubleday ESQ Ridgefield Connecticut Plan of Lattice F.S.E + 1/2 EL at Pumph 9/4/1930 344-101 11 11
Stuart F. Smith Garden Theatre Working Drawing 2/17/1956 618-6 11 11
    Theatre Layout with Grades 2/1/1955 618-4 11 11
    Lattice For Cottage 12/18/1956 618-12 11 11
  Farmington, Conn Post Top 8/17/1956 618-8 11 11
Mrs. Francis D'Amanda   Ramp down to Parking Area   617-5 11 11
Mrs. W. K.Kenly   Lattice For Terrace Door 6/13/1952 586-1 11 11
Philip C. Barney   Forecourt and Bird Garden 4/18/1953 585-12 11 11
Mrs John M.Bullard   West Lawn Groundcover 5/2/1950 544-20 11 11
Senator David I. Walsh   Lot Plan 11/1/1941 471-7 11 11
Steele House Pittsford, New York Kitchen Plan 7/16/1956 114-6 12 11
Steele House Pittsford, New York Kitchen Plan 7/1/1956 114-5 12 11
Steele House Pittsford, New York Front Hall Plan   114 12 11
Steele House Pittsford, New York House Plans 1/1/1955 114-3 12 11
Steele House Pittsford, New York Elevation 1/1/1953 114-1 12 11
Steele House Pittsford, New York Second Floor 1/1/1953 114-2 12 11
Standish Backus Esq Grosse Pointe Shores, Michigan Kitchen Garden 1/19/1937 346-339 13 11
Standish Backus Esq Grosse Pointe Shores, Michigan Details of Cascade Niche 9/21/1936 346-316 13 11
Standish Backus Esq Grosse Pointe Shores, Michigan Elevation of Stage 12/31/1936 346-325 13 11
Standish Backus Esq Grosse Pointe Shores, Michigan Theatre Grading and Staking 2/1/1934 346-198 13 11
Standish Backus Esq Grosse Pointe Shores, Michigan Wild Garden   346-311 13 11
Steele House   Kitchen Plan 7/16/1956 114-6 14 11
Steele House Pittsford, New York   1/1/1955 114-3 14 11
Steele House Pittsford, New York   1/1/1953 114-1 14 11
Steele House Pittsford, New York   1/1/1953 114-2 14 11
Dr. and Mrs. Robert Calihan 780 Allen Creek Rd     657-3 14 11
Dr. and Mrs. Robert Calihan 780 Allen Creek Rd Garden Walls    657-13 14 11
Dr. and Mrs. Robert Calihan 780 Allen Creek Rd Garden Walls    657-12 14 11
Dr. and Mrs. Robert Calihan 780 Allen Creek Road, Pittsford New York Living Terrace Revised 5/8/1963 657-1 14 11
Mixed         15 11
Mixed         16 11
Memorial Art Gallery Rochester, New York Grounds   686-4 1 12
Memorial Art Gallery Rochester, New York Grounds   686-4 1 12
Memorial Art Gallery Rochester, New York Grounds   686-4 1 12
Memorial Art Gallery Rochester, New York Grounds   686-4 1 12
Memorial Art Gallery Rochester, New York Site Development Plan 11/28/1967 686-4 1 12
Memorial Art Gallery Rochester, New York Site Construction Details 11/28/1967 686-4 1 12
Memorial Art Gallery Rochester, New York Site Construction Details 11/28/1967 686-4 1 12
Memorial Art Gallery Rochester, New York Site Construction Details 11/28/1967 686-4 1 12