Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

The Roosevelt Wild Life Station: RWLS Archives at SUNY ESF - Moon Library

This guide created by SUNY ESF Associate Librarian Jane Verostek reviews the history of The Roosevelt Wildlife State and connects users to archival items relating to the The Roosevelt Wildlife Station and Theodore Roosevelt located at SUNY ESF.

RWLS Archives at SUNY ESF - Moon Library

The Terrence J. Hoverter Archives at the F. Franklin Moon Library at the SUNY College of Environmental Science and Forestry has a number of archival items related to the RWLS Roosevelt Wildlife Station. The archives are located on the lower level of Moon Library and is open to the SUNY ESF community including SUNY ESF faculty, staff and students and the public. Please call ahead or email ahead to ensure that the Archives and Special Collections are open during your planned visit. Requests for access to the Archives for research, use of archival material, or use of Special Collections material can be made to: Jane Verostek - reachable via phone or email - (315) 470-6718 - jmveros@esf.edu.

  • The RWLS Bulletin. The years for the bulletin include 1921 to 1950.
  • The RWLS Annals. The years for the annals include 1926 to 1936.
  • Historical papers from the RWLS Library including inventory lists, memos and reports.
  • Historical items relating to the 1999 re-dedication of the RWLS including a guest book with signatures of Roosevelt's direct descendants, invitations, speeches, programs, photographs, newspaper articles, etc.

Title page art for the Roosevelt Wildlife Bulletins

Title page art for the Roosevelt Wildlife Bulletins.