Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Searches peer reviewed articles. Full-text scientific database offering journal articles and book chapters from more than 2,400 journals and books. (Provider: Elsevier)
Full text access to one of the world's leading journals for scientific news, commentary, and peer-reviewed research articles. (Provider: American Association for the Advancement of Science (AAAS))
A research discovery tool that provides access to research from many scientific disciplines, including biomedical sciences, chemistry, engineering, materials science, agricultural science, and more. To create an account or learn more visit ESF's SciFinder guide.
(Provider: American Chemical Society)
Small Business Collection
Provides insights, tips, strategies and success stories through access to hundreds of full text subject-appropriate periodicals. (Provider: Gale)
Social Sciences Full Text (H.W. Wilson)
Provides access to a wide assortment of the most important English-language journals published in the social sciences. This resource provides detailed indexing for over 625 periodicals dating back as far as 1983—nearly 400 of which are peer-reviewed. (Provider: EBSCOhost)
SpringerLink is an integrated full-text database for journals, books, protocols, eReferences, and book series published by Springer.
SUNY DSpace (Digital Repository)
A repository where two dozen SUNY institutions have provided digitized items unique to their collections.
SUNY ESF Archives Online Collections
An online portal to some of the treasures in the Terrence J. Hoverter College Archives.
SUNY ESF Dissertations & Theses
A database of ESF student theses and dissertations many of which are available in full text. Starting in 2017, ESF student dissertations have been collected in a new platform: Digital Commons
. The library also keeps physical copies which can be searched in the catalog
SUNY ESF Honors Theses
Browse or search for recent Honors theses done by undergraduates. Physical copies can be found in the library and searched using the library catalog
Access to full text articles produced by the Technical Association of the Pulp and Paper Industry (TAPPI).
Taylor & Francis
Provides searchable peer-reviewed journal citations and access to some full text resources covering fisheries, forestry, landscape architecture, soil science, and related sciences.
Trail Planning, Construction, and Maintenance
Indexes publications relating to the planning, design, construction, and maintenance of all types of trails. Includes trail use studies.
Tropical Forest Conservation & Development
Subjects indexed include: Tropical forest resources; deforestation; conservation; indigenous peoples; management; policy; trade and industrial development; nontimber forest products; research, education, and training; and history.