Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
National Fire Codes
National Fire Codes Online provides access to current and past editions of the nearly 300 National Fire Protection Association codes and standards and many NFPA handbooks that define fire, electrical, and building safety today.
National Register of Big Trees
Since 1940, the National Big Tree Program has been a testament to American Forests’ legacy of leadership in recognizing the beauty and critical ecosystem services provided by our biggest and oldest trees. More than 750 champions are crowned each year and documented in the biannual publication — the National Register of Big Trees.
Full-text access for the last five years. Nature is a weekly international journal publishing peer-reviewed research in all fields of science and technology on the basis of its originality, importance, interdisciplinary interest, timeliness, accessibility, elegance and surprising conclusions. Nature also provides news and interpretation of topical and coming trends affecting science, scientists and the wider public. (Provider: Nature Publishing)
NCSU Digital Repository Technical Reports
The NCSU Digital Repository Technical Reports collection contains research-oriented technical reports published by the University's colleges, departments, institutes, and research centers, including Water Resources Research Institute, Center for Research in Scientific Computation, and Masters programs in Natural Resources, Forestry, Environmental Assessment, and Natural Parks, Recreation, and Tourism.
New England Journal of Medicine
NEJM is designed to provide physicians and medical researchers with high quality information at the intersection of biomedical science and clinical practice.
Newspaper Source Plus
Newspaper Source Plus indexes more than 800 newspapers and news wire services from around the world, as well as television and radio news transcripts from many major broadcasting organizations. Many titles include the full-text or full-image content from recent years. (Provider: EBSCOhost)
New York Heritage
New York Heritage is a research portal for students, educators, historians, genealogists, and anyone else who is interested in learning more about the people, places and institutions of New York State. The site provides free access to more than 170 distinct digital collections, representing a broad range of historical, scholarly, and cultural materials held in libraries, museums, and archives throughout the state. Collection items include photographs, letters, diaries, directories, maps, newspapers, books, and more. ESF's content includes items related to Fletcher Steele and the Roosevelt Wild Life Station.
NOAA National Centers for Environmental Information
NCEI (formerly National Climatic Data Center) is the world's largest active archive of weather data. NCEI produces numerous climate publications and responds to data requests from all over the world. (Provider: US Government Department of Commerce)
Nursing & Allied Health Collection
Collection including 400 titles, covering all aspects of the Nursing profession from direct patient care to health care administration. (Provider: Gale)