Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Gale in Context: Environmental Studies
Focuses on the study of sustainability and the environment. Topics include ecosystems, global warming, food safety, and introductions to environmental disasters. Integrating case studies, news, reference materials, academic journals, videos, and more, Environmental Studies is updated daily with relevant information.(Provider: Gale)
Gardening, Landscape & Horticulture Collection
Collection of journals focused specifically on key issues in gardening, landscaping, and other areas of horticulture. (Provider: Gale)
Gender Studies Collection
This collection of journals aims to provide balanced coverage of this significant aspect of our culture, covering such topics as gender studies, family and marital issues, health aspects, and many more. (Provider: Gale)
A one-stop source for news and periodical articles on a wide range of topics: business, computers, current events, economics, education, environmental issues, health care, hobbies, humanities, law, literature and art, politics, science, social science, sports, technology, and many general interest topics. Millions of full-text articles, many with images. Updated daily. (Provider: Gale)
General Science Collection
A collection of over 1,000 peer-reviewed journals, providing information needed to stay current on the latest scientific developments. (Provider: Gale)
JSTOR’s Global Plants is a community-contributed database where worldwide herbaria can share their plant type specimens, experts can determine and update naming structures, students can discover and learn about plants in context, and a record of plant life can be preserved for future generations. This database contains the contributed collections of more than 300 herbaria from around the globe, which preserve plant type specimens that are used for the study of botany, ecology, and other plant science disciplines. (Provider: JSTOR)
A free search engine that searches across many disciplines and sources: peer-reviewed papers, theses, books, abstracts and articles, from academic publishers, professional societies, preprint repositories, universities and other scholarly organizations. If you are on campus, many links in Google Scholar will go directly to journals that the university pays for.
Covers many aspects of human impact to the environment. Its collection of scholarly, government and general-interest titles includes content on the environmental effects of individuals, corporations and local/national governments, and what can be done at each level to minimize these effects. (Provider: EBSCOhost)
Green Planet Video Collection
The Green Planet collection contains educational videos that cover nature and environmental issues from around the globe.