Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
CABI Full Text
This full text repository covering disciplines such as agriculture, health, and life sciences is made up of journal articles, conference (proceeding) papers, and other accessible literature most of which ore in English but some other languages are represented as well. (Provider: CABI)
Canadian Reference Centre
Combines Canadian magazines, newspapers, newswires and reference books to create a large collection of regional full text content. (Provider: EBSCOhost)
Chronicle of Higher Education
One of the primary sources of information on higher education, including news, feature articles, opinion pieces, job listings, an archive of previously published content, discussion forums, and career-building tools such as online CV management and salary databases.
CINAHL Plus with Full Text
This comprehensive research database provides full text for hundreds of nursing and allied health journals indexed in the CINAHL database. (Provider: EBSCOhost)
The ComAbstracts database contains abstracts of articles and books published in the primary professional literature of the communication(s) field as well as bibliographic records. (Provider: CIOS - Communication Institute for Online Scholarship)
Communication Institute for Online Scholarship (CIOS)
Information about the communication field including ComAbstracts (abstracts in communication related journals) and ComVista (a directory of North American university departments and programs devoted to communication or journalism studies).
Communications and Mass Media
Incorporates the content of CommSearch (formerly produced by the National Communication Association) and Mass Media Articles Index (formerly produced by Penn State) along with numerous other journals in communication, mass media, and other closely-related fields of study. (Provider: EBSCOhost)
Computer-related product introductions, news and reviews in areas such as hardware, software, electronics, engineering, communications and the application of technology. (Provider: Gale)
Computer Source: Consumer Edition
Computer Source provides researchers with the latest information and current trends in high technology. This database offers full text for nearly 300 publications and indexing and abstracts for nearly 450 publications. (Provider: EBSCOhost)
CRC Handbook of Chemistry and Physics
The CRC Handbook of Chemistry and Physics is a widely used source of data for chemists, physicists, and professionals in related fields of science. The Handbook provides broad coverage of all types of data commonly encountered by physical scientists and engineers.
Criminal Justice Collection
Provides access to hundreds of full-text journals in the field of criminal justice. (Provider: Gale)
Coverage includes thousands of searchable recipes, restaurant reviews, and industry information from major cooking and nutrition magazines, culinary journals and several Delmar Reference titles. (Provider: Gale)
See our Research Guide on Data Repositories for some suggestions on databases involving data.
Description of Fungi and Bacteria
Diagnostic descriptions, illustrations and information on over 1,900 fungal and bacterial taxa. Also searchable within CAB Direct. (Provider: CABI)
Digital Commons @ ESF
This is ESF's institutional repository designed to provide long-term access to content that includes local conference proceedings, faculty publications, campus documents, and student work.
The ESF Dataverse repository is a companion database to our Digital Commons Repository. The ESF Dataverse uses the Harvard Dataverse platform to share statistical data, scientific data and code. If you are a researcher at SUNY ESF, consider joining the Dataverse pilot.
Directory of Open Access Books (DOAB)
DOAB provides open access to hundreds of Academic peer-reviewed books from over 25 publishers.
Directory of Open Access Journals
Includes articles from more than 8900 open access journals from around the world.
Dissertations & Theses @ SUNY College of Environmental Science and Forestry
Database of ESF student theses and dissertations many of which are full text. Physical copies are located in the library and can be searched from our catalog
Diversity Studies Collection
Collection explores cultural differences, contributions and influences in our global community. This set includes more than 150 journals. (Provider: Gale)