Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Biodiversity Heritage Library
The Biodiversity Heritage Library (BHL) is an online library providing free and open access to the legacy literature of taxonomy and biodiversity. Materials in BHL are provided by a consortium of natural history and botanical libraries who have come together to digitize the literature of biodiversity held in their collections and to make it available as part of a global 'biodiversity commons.' The bulk of material in the BHL is in the public domain in the United States, meaning that the publication date is prior to 1923. Many of the collections contain rare published literature previously available only to those who could visit the institutions.
BioMed Central Open Access
Contains journals that are available as open access including Environmental Health and the Journal of Biology.
A suite of full text peer-reviewed bioscience research journals.
Birds of the World
Birds of the World engages the global ornithological community to create the most in-depth, science-based content to illustrate the life histories of birds and bird families. (Provider: The Cornell Lab of Ornithology)
Online resource for reliable content on sustainable design strategies, green building materials, and case studies of high performance buildings.
Business Economics & Theory Collection
This collection provides academic journals and magazines focusing on topics in economics. (Provider: Gale)
Business Insights: Essentials
Find information on companies, industries and more in the context of timely news, statistical data, and in-depth reports. (Provider: Gale)
Business Source Complete
A full text business research resource containing journal articles, company profiles, case studies, market research reports, and more. (Provider: EBSCOhost)