Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Find Databases and Resources
Search by DOI
What is a DOI?
"DOI" stands for Digital Object Identifier. It identifies an article, book, or other resource with a permanent and unique combination of numbers and letters. Example: 10.4103/0976-500X.110897
DOI searches can be performed by pasting or typing the DOI into the library catalog search box.
Not sure where to start? Try these:
A suite of full text peer-reviewed bioscience research journals.
Full-text archive of scholarly publications in mathematics, science, the arts and humanities, and the social sciences.
PAPERCHEM includes international coverage of journals and patents in the pulp and paper, packaging, printing, publishing, imaging and nonwovens industries. This database provides abstracts and citation information. (Provider: ProQuest)
Search almost everything!
Open access full-text archive of biomedical and life sciences journal literature at the U.S. National Institutes of Health's (NIH) National Library of Medicine (NLM).
Searches peer reviewed articles. Full-text scientific database offering journal articles and book chapters from more than 2,400 journals and books. (Provider: Elsevier)
A research discovery tool that provides access to research from many scientific disciplines, including biomedical sciences, chemistry, engineering, materials science, agricultural science, and more. To create an account or learn more visit ESF's SciFinder guide.
(Provider: American Chemical Society)
Issues with Off Campus Access
If you have problems accessing any online resource, check out our FAQs where you can also submit your question to the library: http://libanswers.esf.edu.
If you find an article and can't get the full text, you can always request an interlibrary loan.