Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

ESF Grants Search: Funding Resources

Funding resources

Grants.gov www.grants.gov is the single access point for over 900 grant programs offered by the 26 Federal grant-making agencies, allowing organizations to electronically find and apply for competitive grant opportunities.

Catalog of Federal Domestic Assistance (CFDA) http://www.cfda.gov contains detailed program descriptions for more than 2,300 Federal assistance programs.

proposalCENTRAL https://proposalcentral.altum.com/ is an e-grantmaking website shared by many government, non-profit, and private grant-making organizations.

NYS Grants Gateway https://grantsgateway.ny.gov/IntelliGrants_NYSGG/module/nysgg/goportal.aspx serves as the primary outlet for New York State agencies to post upcoming and available funding opportunities.

Philanthropy News Digest http://www.philanthropynewsdigest.org, a daily news service of the Foundation Center, is a compendium, in digest form, of philanthropy-related articles and features culled from print and electronic media outlets nationwide. The listing of competitive RFPs are updated daily.

Foundation Center http://www.foundationcenter.org/maintains a comprehensive database on U.S. and, increasingly, global grant-making foundations and corporations (subscription required).

VIVO http://www.vivoweb.org/is an open source semantic web application originally developed and implemented at Cornell. When installed and populated with researcher interests, activities, and accomplishments, it enables the discovery of research and scholarship across disciplines at that institution and beyond.

 

Grants.gov

  • Includes funding information for 44 federal agencies

  • Can search for grants

  • Set up email alerts for grant notices

  • Subscribe to grant notices via RSS feeds

  • It is not necessary to register with Grants.gov – contact the Office of Research Programs for further information

Foundation Directory Online

The Foundation Directory Online contains detailed information on 1,500+ leading foundations; detailed application guidelines for 7,200+ foundations; and sponsoring company information for corporate givers. This service also includes a searchable file of more than half a million grants. Set up alerts to receive information on newly posted grants, status changes and news articles.

This resources is provided by Syracuse University. You must be on their campus to access this database.