Research Guides: Environmental and Forest Biology: Articles

Don't have a citation?

Databases contain collections of articles, reviews, conference proceedings, and more. If you know which database you would like to search and it cannot be found in the short list below, see the full list of ESF databases here: ESF databases

Primary sources

Primary scientific literature contains original research and is often the first reporting of this scientific data. Find these types of articles in peer-reviewed journals.

Already have a citation?

Newspaper articles

Print Newspapers

The current week of The New York Times in print is available at Moon Library's main service desk.

Electronic Newspapers

For a wide variety of news coverage, please explore the resources listed below:

Newspaper Source Plus Newspaper Source Plus indexes more than 800 newspapers and news wire services from around the world, as well as television and radio news transcripts from many major broadcasting organizations. Many titles include the full-text or full-image content from recent years. (Provider: EBSCOhost)
InfoTrac Newsstand Full-text newspaper database which allows users to search articles instantly by title, headline, date, newspaper section or other assigned fields. (Provider: Gale)

NOVEL NY
Includes a wide variety of newspapers. Available to anyone with a NYS Driver's Licence or NYS Photo ID.
Google News Archive
Search historical content from newspapers, magazines, and legal archives.
Syracuse.com
Search full text articles published in the Syracuse Post-Standard during the past 14 days.
Newspapers - USA and Worldwide
A directory of newspapers available online, including both U.S. and international publications.
OnlineNewspapers.com
A directory of newspaper websites worldwide, organized by geographic region.