Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Searching for Jobs: ESF Databases to search for jobs and for information on companies

This LibGuide was created by Jane Verostek, Associate Librarian at SUNY ESF and has links to help with job searches in New York and nationally - including links to helpful sites such as indeed.com. This LibGuide also provides links for the SUNY ESF Career

ESF Databases to search for jobs and for information on companies

Vocations & Careers Collection

This collection provides content from nearly 400 journals, including content from general career guides to highly specialized industry journals. Topics include: finding an appropriate institution of learning, job searching, and maintaining a career. (Provider: Gale)

 

Business & Company ASAP

This database provides company, market, and industry information for companies including market trends, mergers, financials, and management theory. (Provider: Gale)

 

Business Insights: Essentials

Find information on companies, industries and more in the context of timely news, statistical data, and in-depth reports. (Provider: Gale)

 

Business Source Complete

A full text business research resource containing journal articles, company profiles, case studies, market research reports, and more. (Provider: EBSCOhost)

 

General OneFile

A one-stop source for news and periodical articles on a wide range of topics: business, computers, current events, economics, education, environmental issues, health care, hobbies, humanities, law, literature and art, politics, science, social science, sports, technology, and many general interest topics. Millions of full-text articles, many with images. Updated daily. (Provider: Gale)

 

Regional Business News

Provides comprehensive full text coverage for regional business publications; incorporates coverage of more than 80 regional business publications covering all metropolitan and rural areas within the United States. (Provider: EBSCOhost)