Database and Resource List: H

Provides access to nursing and allied health journals, other medical journals, newsletters and consumer health magazines. Many of the 2800 journals are available in full text. (Provider: Gale)

Provides information on many health topics including the medical sciences, food sciences and nutrition, childcare, sports medicine and general health through access to nearly 80 full text, consumer health magazines. (Provider: EBSCOhost)

Provides nearly 550 scholarly full text journals focusing on many medical disciplines and features the AHFS Consumer Medication Information, which covers 1,300 generic drug patient education sheets with more than 4,700 brand names. (Provider: EBSCOhost)

HeinOnline is a commercial internet database of historical and government documents, specializing in legal materials. Find resources in Gun Regulation and Legislation in America and Slavery in America and the World: History, Culture, and Law. (Provider: HeinOnline)

Offers some free articles in biological, physical and social sciences and medicine. Click here for a list of included titles.

Coverage includes such topics as architectural techniques, tool and material selection, zoning requirements, and many more. (Provider: Gale)

Current and relevant content from industry journals, travel guides, and magazines in the hospitality and tourism field including cultural aspects of travel, leisure activities, economic aspects of tourism, and more. (Provider: Gale)

Humanities Source provides full text plus abstracts and bibliographic indexing for scholarly sources in the humanities. The database includes feature articles, interviews, obituaries, bibliographies, original works of fiction, book reviews, and reviews of ballets, dance programs, motion pictures, musicals, operas, plays, and much more. (Provider: EBSCOhost)