Database and Resource List: C - D

At Cambridge University Press, we currently publish more than 400 peer-reviewed academic journals covering subjects across the humanities, social sciences and science, technology and medicine. (Provider: Cambridge)

One of the primary sources of information on higher education, including news, feature articles, opinion pieces, job listings, an archive of previously published content, discussion forums, and career-building tools such as online CV management and salary databases.

This comprehensive research database provides full text for hundreds of nursing and allied health journals indexed in the CINAHL database. (Provider: EBSCOhost)

The ComAbstracts database contains abstracts of articles and books published in the primary professional literature of the communication(s) field as well as bibliographic records. (Provider: CIOS - Communication Institute for Online Scholarship)

Information about the communication field including ComAbstracts (abstracts in communication related journals) and ComVista (a directory of North American university departments and programs devoted to communication or journalism studies).

Incorporates the content of CommSearch (formerly produced by the National Communication Association) and Mass Media Articles Index (formerly produced by Penn State) along with numerous other journals in communication, mass media, and other closely-related fields of study. (Provider: EBSCOhost)

Computer-related product introductions, news and reviews in areas such as hardware, software, electronics, engineering, communications and the application of technology. (Provider: Gale)

The CRC Handbook of Chemistry and Physics is a widely used source of data for chemists, physicists, and professionals in related fields of science. The Handbook provides broad coverage of all types of data commonly encountered by physical scientists and engineers.

Provides access to hundreds of full-text journals in the field of criminal justice. (Provider: Gale)

Coverage includes thousands of searchable recipes, restaurant reviews, and industry information from major cooking and nutrition magazines, culinary journals and several Delmar Reference titles. (Provider: Gale)

Diagnostic descriptions, illustrations and information on over 1,900 fungal and bacterial taxa. Also searchable within CAB Direct. (Provider: CABI)

Digital Commons has been migrated to our new institutional research portal: Experts at ESF.
Experts at ESF includes local conference proceedings, faculty publications, campus documents, and student work, as well as profiles for faculty, departments and research programs.

DOAB provides open access to hundreds of Academic peer-reviewed books from over 25 publishers.

Includes articles from over 18000 open access journals from around the world.

Database of ESF student theses and dissertations many of which are full text. Physical copies are located in the library and can be searched from our catalog.

This groundbreaking collection includes nearly 5,000 high-quality e-books assessed by EBSCO Collection development Librarians on the topic of diversity, equity and inclusion. (Provider: EBSCOhost)

Collection explores cultural differences, contributions and influences in our global community. This set includes more than 150 journals. (Provider: Gale)

The ESF Dataverse repository is a companion database to our Digital Commons Repository. The ESF Dataverse uses the Harvard Dataverse platform to share statistical data, scientific data and code. If you are a researcher at SUNY ESF, consider joining the Dataverse pilot.