Click here to visit the Foundation Directory website http://fconline.foundationcenter.org/
To visit the Foundation Directory professional website go to the Moon Library homepage www.esf.edu\moonlib
From there click on the DATABASES tab and type in Foundation Directory and click GO.
This professional website is a service that is paid for via the university.
From the Foundation Directory website:
Our mission is to strengthen the nonprofit sector by advancing knowledge about U.S. philanthropy. To help grantseekers and other nonprofit executives fulfill the missions of their organizations, we provide broad access to information, research, and education through five regional centers, a national network of Cooperating Collections, our web site at foundationcenter.org, and our suite of print and electronic resources—including Foundation Directory Online.
Click here to visit the Grants website Grants.gov
From the Grants.gov website:
Grants.gov was established as a governmental resource named the E-Grants Initiative, part of the President's 2002 Fiscal Year Management Agenda to improve government services to the public.
The concept has its origins in the Federal Financial Assistance Management Improvement Act of 1999, also known as Public Law 106-107. Public Law 106-107 has since sunset and is now known as the Grants Policy Committee (GPC).
Today, Grants.gov is a central storehouse for information on over 1,000 grant programs and provides access to approximately $500 billion in annual awards.
The Research Times, is an on campus SUNY ESF publication. It is issued twice per month and contains funding opportunities helpful to SUNY ESF faculty, staff and researchers.