Research Guides: Database and Resource List: Home

Find Databases and Resources

A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z

Search by DOI

What is a DOI?

"DOI" stands for Digital Object Identifier. It identifies an article, book, or other resource with a permanent and unique combination of numbers and letters. Example: 10.4103/0976-500X.110897

DOI searches can be performed by pasting or typing the DOI into the library catalog search box.

New Journals!

Chronicle of Higher Education
Canadian Journal of Fisheries and Aquatic Sciences
International Journal of Sustainability in Higher Education
Low-Carbon Energy Reports
**Please contact library staff for access**

Not sure where to start? Try these:

BioOne
A suite of full text peer-reviewed bioscience research journals.
eBook Academic Collection
Offers over 240,000 e-books. This multidisciplinary collection includes thousands of e-books covering a wide selection of academic subjects and features e-books from leading publishers and university presses.
JSTOR
Full-text archive of scholarly publications in mathematics, science, the arts and humanities, and the social sciences.
Primo
Search almost everything!
PubMed Central
- This link opens in a new window
Open access full-text archive of biomedical and life sciences journal literature at the U.S. National Institutes of Health's (NIH) National Library of Medicine (NLM).
Science Direct
Searches peer reviewed articles. Full-text scientific database offering journal articles and book chapters from more than 2,400 journals and books. (Provider: Elsevier)
SciFinder
A research discovery tool that provides access to research from many scientific disciplines, including biomedical sciences, chemistry, engineering, materials science, agricultural science, and more. To create an account or learn more visit ESF's SciFinder guide.

Issues with Off Campus Access

If you have problems accessing any online resource, check out our FAQs where you can also submit your question to the library: http://libanswers.esf.edu.

If you find an article and can't get the full text, you can always request an interlibrary loan.